Anyone an electrician?

Cbarr300

Established Member
Well I'm getting out the Marine Corps in a few months and need a career haha. My dad's a master electrician and seems to like his job, but just wanted some other outside opinions. Anyone regret going through the steps of Becoming a licensed electrician?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

oldmodman

Established Member
There will always be a need for two professions. Plumber and electrician. If you can get your foot in the door on new construction you will work all the time.

Instigator99

427 whaaaaat?
Established Member
I was an electrician apprentice for a couple of years. I tell you what, I truly wish that I would have stuck with it. It was one of the few jobs that I've had that I actually liked. You get a real sense of pride when you work with your hands and see the completed project.

-Eric

Mr. Mach-ete

Liberals Suck
Established Member
Think HVACR. Licensed masters can pull down 6 figures a year depending on the region. It takes years of dedication to become proficient, it wont happen over night.

Last edited:

ff500

Established Member
I'm an Electrician. I've got my master's license in Massachusetts, Virginia and soon to be Maryland.

It's a good career, you can make a lot of money if you're willing to work hard, maybe start your own business some day.

coposrv

Established Member
Go for it. I am a master in MA. There is always going to be a demand. I loved the construction side but since I have moved to bio tech pharma controls and service I don't miss it. The money's better here too.

Cbarr300

Established Member
Thanks for the reply guys, seems like a legit career. I'm going to my local njatc and doing the application process. Jnly wah I can see of getting an apprenticeship haha. Any of you guys have any other ideas for getting my foot in the door?

04ScSaleen325

Established Member