Anybody Have Datalog Config File For SCT?

spitin venom

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
Established Member
I searched but the link I found was dead. Does anyone have a saved config file for SCT xCal3? Thank you!

ShelbyGT5HUN

Established Member
I have an X3 SCT Tuner for my 2010 GT500. What do you need exactly? I'm not an expert with it, but I might have what you need, if you tell me how to find it :shrug:

Nsssane1

Established Member
If your using the new gen 2 live link. I couldn't get the old live link configurations to work, had to make all new configurations which sux. Can you not make your own??

spitin venom

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
Established Member
I have an X3 SCT Tuner for my 2010 GT500. What do you need exactly? I'm not an expert with it, but I might have what you need, if you tell me how to find it :shrug:

Basically it is a file that you save of the parameters that you want to datalog. If a tuner needs you to data log for them they usually send you a config file that has all the parameters they need recorded. It makes life easier because when you open live link you can just open the file instead of picking all the PIDs you want to see.

spitin venom

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
Established Member
If your using the new gen 2 live link. I couldn't get the old live link configurations to work, had to make all new configurations which sux. Can you not make your own??

My live link is version 6.5.0. I am able to make my own but it looked like it said there were 640 files to choose from. I picked some of the parameters but I know I am missing a couple. It gets confusing because there are multiple PIDs with similar names. I don't want to pick a bunch of PIDs I do not need. I am pretty new to the world of datalogging.

Nsssane1

Established Member
Yeah this is what Vmp asked me to log and it took forever to find the right ones. Last time I logged the sent me the config file this time they didn't.

Use livelink generation 2 from the sct website (v2.1 is the latest) and log:

Battery voltage