any ongoing Paint & Body projects?

KTTrucks

Premium Member
Established Member
Just wanted to test the waters... soo how many folks do their own bodywork and painting. Despite regulations and a constantly changing set of supplies and materials, there's still money to be saved and satisfaction to be had by "doing it yourself"

Holla!

KT

N2DAMYSTIC

WAS THERE A BILL OF SALE
Established Member
Getting ready to tear down my 67 C code. Tossed on manual stripping or hiring a local soda blaster for the job. I have no experience in this what so ever but do a ton of reading and watching shows;-)

Also trying hard to find a used rotisserie. Does not look like many people out there are willing to part with them.

Plans are for a full Heights suspension accompanied by a full drivetrain / interior swap from a 2011 + 5.0.

Any recommendations for the tear down?

Thanks Tim

Last edited:

65x2

Resident Hippie
Established Member
Getting ready to tear down my 67 C code. Tossed on manual stripping or hiring a local soda blaster for the job. I have no experience in this what so ever but do a ton of reading and watching shows;-)

Also trying hard to find a used rotisserie. Does not look like many people out there are willing to part with them.

Plans are for a full Heights suspension accompanied by a full drivetrain / interior swap from a 2011 + 5.0.

Any recommendations for the tear down?

Thanks Tim

I stripped my pops 67 awhile back. It was a tedious task, but worth it to know it was done right. I need to get back and finish it up, most of the bodywork is done. Just need to fix a couple imperfections prime once more and water sand. Here are some older photos of the strip process:

https://picasaweb.google.com/momentlapse/67Mustang

SID297

OWNER/ADMIN
Administrator
Finished up a little rocker repair on my 2000 XJ Jeep a few weeks ago. Not professional work by any means, but plenty good enough for a 12 year old DD with 200,000 miles on it.