Advice on shipping a Cobra?

98mdsnake

Established Member
I am gonna be buying a terminator this week and was wondering if anyone knew the cheapest/safest company/person to use for shipping a vehicle?. Or can anyone cut me a deal? The car will need to be shipped from New Mexico to Maryand. I was gonna just fly out there but the closest airport to the guys house is almost 100 miles then its about 1,650 miles from his location to my house. I would have to buy a plane ticket and take off time from work. That along with food and lodging and gas on the way home made me decide to just have the car shipped. I have talked to the guy over the phone and feel the gentleman is very trust worthy.

Any help and or advice would be greatly appreciated as I have never done this before. By the way here is the link to the car I'm purchasing.

http://www.svtperformance.com/forums/showthread.php?t=466193

kingCOBRAsvt_99

STOCK..looking
Established Member
PM dhenderson67 or blacksunshine13.

They will probably come in this thread anyways, but they seem to be the ones providing car moving services in the MACA.

IronTerp

Mid-Atlantic Cobra Assoc.
From New Mexico???? That would be a heck of a hump for the Donster. I like the idea of flying out there and driving it back. Oh, and awesome looking Cobra!!! A very worthy addition to the MACA!

Last edited:

TRBO VNM

Don would do a great job. he has helped many here. I didn't know blacksunshine was doing transporting.

Donster
The Don
:lol: what is this world coming to..hahaha

Double"O"

N2S come get some
Established Member
subscribing...

my wife and i are looking to move to MD soon and i want to ship my car there...i don't feel like driving from FL to MD twice in my car lol

dhenderson67

Boss
Established Member
subscribing...

my wife and i are looking to move to MD soon and i want to ship my car there...i don't feel like driving from FL to MD twice in my car lol