advice for trying to purchase a termi

stealth gt92

Established Member
ive been really itching to get into a 03-04 cobra but im trying to find the right way to go about it. im relatively young 21 im a student and have a good job i currently drive a 94 cobra but the downside is ive never had a credit card thus i have no credit.ive tried to get a loan with my bank but got denied. i have a good amount of cash to put down if i go to a dealership i was thinkn 3-4k and i have a buyer ligned up for my car. what dealership could or should i go to thats not going to get me out the ass on interest and take a chance on giving me the car if theres any chance at all? alll advice is appreciated thnx aaron

.n0b.

moar powa
Established Member
All dealers are gonna be the same. The problem with having no credit is your gonna get screwed with the interest until you get some credit built and then you could refinance your loan to a lower interest at your own bank or somewhere after a few months.

Do you have a co-signer? Like a parent or someone? If they have good credit that should get a decent loan.

stealth gt92

Established Member
no i dont have a co-signer. i mean i use to work for a good car dealer i have good negotiation skills haha but also what kind of payment deals will they work out with you these days with an 8-9 year old car like month wise? because obviously like everyone else i wanna pay around 250-300 a month? 60-72?

WOTjunkie

SvtP Resident Asshole
Established Member
Best advice would be not to call it a "termi"... and look for one with few mods and low miles... better chance it wasn't beat on that way... Go to a credit union. They usually have the best interest rates for car loans and are pretty good about giving loans to those with new credit especially if you have a good down payment

WOTjunkie

SvtP Resident Asshole
Established Member