About to have wisdom teeth+ 2 other teeth removed. . .

NeedaCobra

Master of the Obvious
Established Member
One more week, and 6 teeth will be removed from my mouth.

One of my baby teeth never came out, lodged itself above an adult tooth, got stuck in the bone.

Thankfully insurance is already paying for most of it.

Will I be in pain? :dw:

Finaltheorem47

I'm a Lead Farmer
Established Member
you are going to be in a lot of pain I kid you not. This will probably be the most painful experience of your life.

Usually you'd expect me to say jk here, but yeah it will suck lol. Its something you can do on Friday though and be able to go into work on Monday. Just with food and all, cold stuff rocks, try smoothies and what not. Probably you will be in discomfort as far as eating goes for 1-2 weeks, the first 3 days being the absolute worst.

DiZzyBonne

Established Member
Hopefully you're sleeping during the operation, I was awake and it sucked :(. Hey, at least you get pain killers after the whole ordeal!

SublimeRT

'94 Slooowbraa
Established Member
My room mate just got 5 teeth pulled. The doc gave him some really good drugs though so he was never really in any pain unless the meds were wearing off. I gotta get my wisdom teeth pulled sometime soon even though they don't bother me. :cryying:

4valvemach

Established Member
I got my upper wisdom teeth pulled out and it sucked ass!!!!
The doc just took some pliers and started yanking on it twisting and turning you could hear the bone snapping then BAM they were out and I could feel the nerve being pulled out of my face too but all in all not to bad

GOOD LUCK:D

NeedaCobra

Master of the Obvious
Established Member
Yeah, I'll be put under anesthesia during the operation. Thankfully my parents are going to drive up to drive me home and what not after they get removed, as I'm sure I'll be in la-la land for a while after the operation. :D

I got my upper wisdom teeth pulled out and it sucked ass!!!!