93 rx-7 vs. 03 stig cobra... vid.

smg944

Established Member
me vs. a buddies 03 stig ported cobra. i have been guessing his whp for the last 6 months. his tuner told him 585whp which i believe is nearly impossible for a ported eaton. anyway he didnt take this race too well so he is putting on a procharger. there is also a black cobra hard top with black wheels. it has the same exact setup as my buddies and is making 518whp. i would like to run it since its slightly lighter but wont play. even though they have the " hell yea i street race " plate frame. haha. we are in RI.

here are the runs we made. feel free to throw in some whp guesses.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t2xLaIivL5o"]YouTube - 407 whp rx-7 vs. 550+ whp 03 cobra rematch 2 of 2[/ame]

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M6lH721bODM&NR=1"]YouTube - 407 whp rx-7 vs. 550+ whp 03 cobra rematch 1 of 2[/ame]

smg944

Established Member
also the cobra has full bolt on and the biggest tb you can get. upper pulley i believe is a 2.76

painintheass

Established Member
Nice RX-7, I really like the red and forest green ones! There are hard to come by too. One of my favorite car choices on Forza!

smg944

Established Member
its is ported. i have seen the little stig badge on there. its a stage 3 or 4 i forget. im good friends with him. we went over the mods for each car. yes my car is about 700lbs lighter. quick question. what is the wieght differance between the conv. and the hard top 03 cobras.

mustangmanjeff

Established Member
very good race / kill, seems about right ur car is very light, that cobra needs to go on a diet and do a twin screw or turbo or built motor to walk a light car like urs, but twin screw only and that ooutcome would of been the opss.

bigmoose

Established Member
nice runs, looks to be RT 4 in NK? where is your buddy from? i'd like to check out his car.

edit: looks like 295 now that i think about it.

Last edited:

smg944

Established Member