9 Firefighters killed in SC

scancion

Established Member
Some of you may have already heard that 9 firefighters were killed in SC last night while battleing a furniture store fire. I have been an EMT for 2 years now, and although I am not a fire fighter or even work in SC I still would like to send my deepest sympathy to the families and crews that lost these 9 brave men. We in EMS are one big family and I hated hearing this tragic news when I got off work this morning. God Bless there souls.

http://news.aol.com/topnews/articles/_a/charleston-fire/20070619012109990001

chrisheltra

Established Member
Yeah I live in the area its very sad what happened. My prayers go out to the family. Thank god someone is willing to risk there live for the well being of others.

96stanggt

Blower Whine Junkie
Established Member
I was actually having dinner at Nakato's across the street when this happened. I can't even describe how large the billow of smoke coming from this fire was. My prayers go out to their family's, RIP.

Last edited:

vulture

Established Member
I dont understand what is to gain by entering a building with such an intense fire load " fuel " . Im also in the service as a fireman , usually when there is no life inside , we just set up the large ground monitors and protect the slab the building was built on . All of our prayers are with those men and their families .

Raupleminze454

TORQUE INC.
Established Member
Being in that same profession, its like getting a 2X4 in the stomach when you hear something like this happening. My prayers go out to them and their loved ones. RIP

Last edited:

STAMPEDE3

SAULS BROTHER
Super Moderator
My thoughts and prayers go out to the family of each.
RIP.

vulture said: