3rd Clutch Being Installed Under TSB

barstoolman

Established Member
Don't post here very often.........Just wanted you all to know that for the third time in 27,500 miles, my flywheel is toast and Ford is installing the complete clutch kit that is in the current model 2010-2011 Shelby. My dealer got the go ahead yesterday and the kit will be here in about week. As aggravating as this has been, its at least satisfying to know that my dealer along with Ford are doing the right thing and standing behind their product. Bravo!!!!!

ZOMBEAST

Killed by Death
Established Member
I'm no expert on this, but when I get a new set-up, I'm likely going to want a new slave cylinder. I understand there is also a steel line that can be swapped in for the plastic one. You may want to at least check into the slave cylinder being replaced at the same time. Just a little insurance.

chuckstang

Established Member
samsies

2 clutches replaced under warranty (old tsb parts)

First one completely failed and the next one I had to drive for over a year fighting with Ford and finally I got them to install the 2010 clutch kit and guess what

NO ISSUES FINALLY

So feel good knowing that this should be the last clutch! Well until you naturally wear through it of course :)

Last edited:

chuckstang

Established Member
I'm no expert on this, but when I get a new set-up, I'm likely going to want a new slave cylinder too. I understand there is also a steel line that can be swapped in for the plastic one too. You may want to at least check into the slave cylinder being replaced at the same time. Just a little insurance.

He will get a new slave

I just got this all done and I believe it was $1900 for the parts

new clutch, flywheel, slave and othe misc parts are what are replaced.