2004 Mustang Cobra Comp Orange Convert

Status
Not open for further replies.

kccobra1

Established Member
I know I am not suppose to post this here, but wanted everyone to know about this car. Nothing to judge on how good or how bad the car was, but he wont post the original pictures so you can be the judge.

Here is the auction.

Ford : Mustang Cobra in Ford | eBay Motors

Here is the car at coparts.
Repairable 2004 FORD MUSTANG CO for sale in CA - COLTON, Lot 20848683 | Copart Auto Auction via EasyExport.us

This is the response I got back from him after I asked if it was considered light damage.

"""The pictures you have are how it left the body shop, they removed the fender Door, both front and rear bumper to do full estimate. I have been doing body work for 25 Years, and any car that just needs a fender, door and a quarter panel is consider Minor damage. The pictures make it look WAY worse that it was, The A-pillar where the door bolts up was Perfect, as was the rocker panel and the original side skirt.

People who have no experience in body repair see cars like this and think it was destroyed. I did a full walk around video of the car today, and will be adding it to the listing, so you and all the SVTP idiots who have no clue how to do body work can see first hand, this car is as nice as any car listed in the SVTP for sale section. So yes to me it was MINOR, I fixed it in less than a month, in my SPARE time.

Also the Front bumper cover has a small crack in the center, rather than fix it, I bought a new one, if you look at the pictures you sent, you will see the rear bumper is unbolted and upside down on the ground, it to was perfect, well untill the yard ran it over while loading it for me.