2003 2004 cobra question

Dfresh15

Banned
I've had a 93' Foxbody for 13 years and just sold it yesterday. It was a great car but it was time for a change and I wanted something different. I've always loved the 03-04 Terminator Cobra's so now I'm starting to research about these cars and looking to buy one. SOOO my question to you all is which Cobra do you recommend and why? 2003 or 2004? Known issues for these Cars? If you have time I would also like to know the problems these cars typically have and what problems should I be looking for when purchasing one. I'm a noob when it comes to these cars but I want one really bad and just want some info on them. Thanks alot to whomever helps me out with some info.

Last edited:

timspony

TVS Powered
Established Member
I personally feel it all depends on what kind of deal you can get....are you looking for something on the stock side, mild add ons or perhaps something with big hp!! Color also factors in...

Best to search and take your time....you may want to start your search right here on svtp in The Market!

cj428mach

Established Member
04s have the dark interior option and 9 thread spark plug heads other than that they re the same.

If you find two equal quality cars but one is an 03 and the other is an 04 take the 04 but dont sweat owning an 03.

hotcobra03

Established Member
There are some tiny differences ..

lock cylinder. .black/chrome

cargo net..03 yes 04 no

different mid pipe

radio

issues..

drivers head
tob
rear end leak
ic pump
alt
Mirrors shake

than alot of parts are discontinued

MattG04

Established Member
No problem with my drivers side head yet, new cometics,trick flow bolts,lethal head cooling mod,reische 170*, knock on wood 163,000 on the clock and daily driven and sometimes kinda hard oh it's a 04

Dfresh15

Banned
So what's this "Head Tick Issue" I keep hearing about? Is the 03' more Prone than the 04' ?? OR it doesn't matter what year? I'm not looking to have some crazy HP car.

Bdubbs