2003-2004 Cobra engine rebuilt kit?

Arch-enemy

Established Member
I'm fairly new to the terminator scene. I Bought her around 4 years ago. And I love everything about the car. Even the plastic interior lol.

Anyway I recently spun a bearing and I need to rebuild the motor, but I have no idea where to start, what to look for. Nothing!

So I need some assistance, on what route I should take.

Routes im considering.

Just rebuild the motor back to it stock From but upgrade all the weak points of the motor. (Which I'll need some assistance with because I don't know what parts of the motor are weak)

Route number 2
Fully built motor. I have no idea where to look for the parts, I figure I would have to get this custom done. Please tell me im wrong

If you have any input on which route I should take. I'm open to all input.

Thank in advance

Here are some pictures or the crank it ate into

Attachments

• 20230815_124029.jpg
    20230815_124029.jpg
    224.4 KB · Views: 143
  • 20230815_123825.jpg
    20230815_123825.jpg
    211.2 KB · Views: 97
  • IMG_20230815_124129_01.jpg
    IMG_20230815_124129_01.jpg
    329.4 KB · Views: 102
Last edited:

01yellercobra

Established Member
You might be able to find a replacement crank in the used market. I've never seen a rebuild kit like what you can order for the push rod engines. But a place Mod Max would be good for you I think. As long as the rod didn't get over heated you should be good on the rods. I'd bump the compression with pistons and get the heads freshed up and you'll be good to go.

If it were me.....I'd get a stroker rotating assembly. But then I'm a fan of displacement. Get the heads freshened up. Maybe some light port work if the budget allows. Bump the compression 9-9.5. Unless you're on E85 full time. Then 10-10.5. Replace the chain guides, pick up the kit that flips the passenger secondary tensioner from Cobra Engineering, and degree the cams. Then throw some boost at it and have fun.

Arch-enemy