Your Dream Build

Seraphus

I R ANDROID LEG!
Established Member
Hey guys,

I found myself daydreaming today about my dream car build and settled on one that I'd want to do in the future, here it is:

39373934016_large.jpg

39373934022_large.jpg

4ek68.jpg

1967 Chevrolet Impala 4 door (4 door is REALLY hard to find surprisingly)

Aesthetics: I'd want it almost exactly like the first two, without the flat black on the hood. I'd want the interior to have leather bench seats front and back and black on black in color.

Engine: 427ci big block
Trans: 4 speed auto (haven't decided specifics)
Gears: 3.42

I'd want the suspension and brakes to be modern but I'm not too experienced with classics so I'm not sure if it can be done (specifically, I don't think I can have 4 wheel disk brakes with those wheel in the first two pics).

Well, that's my dream build, now I'd like to hear about yours! Provide pics if possible and as much detail as you can. It's really fun for me to see how people think and what kind of cool builds they can come up with!

EDIT: For those that may have asked, yes this car was definitely inspired form the series Supernatural. From the first season I fell in love with this thing (so did my girl).

:beer:

Last edited:

Ironhand

Banned
1969 Boss 429.

Black on Black.

With a modular based engine 5.4 or larger, T-56 Magnum, Built 8.8 with 3.55s.

Just a nice cruiser.

Boomer182

Haveyoutriedhittingher?
Established Member
1967 Nickey Camaro

1967 nickey camaro - Ask.com Search

My dad is building a 69 COPO Camaro. We found it of all places CL and the people had no Idea what it was, we paid for it being a Z car since the guys parents thought it was a real Z car. It was in rough shape, but when its done, it will be worth over 100k.

Boomer182

Haveyoutriedhittingher?
Established Member
jstavola-521l.jpg

I have a complete body, title, and VIN.
6024645e-2d76-170e.jpg

It's a start right?