X pipes for $135 shipped!

Pred_mech

Established Member

Pred_mech

Established Member
I read it. I always take someones impression of install difficulty with a grain of salt. I am a mechanic and sometimes certain jobs can be difficult for some and not others. I am always up for a challenge so we will see. I'll post up after the install. Read all the header install posts. Some think it was a nightmare while others do not.

dirtyd88

Much Wow!
Established Member
The fact that mid is entirely one piece, I can see where it could go awry real quick if installing by yourself, as that review says. I'd rather have a broken up section like JBA offers.

D.T.R

Established Member
It's $135... BNIB and shipped..
I think i can deal with the fitment not being 100% perfect.
As long as it performs like every other 3" O/R midpipe... I'd buy it.

Mustang4vSVT

4x4ing this mofo up!
Established Member
It's $135... BNIB and shipped..
I think i can deal with the fitment not being 100% perfect.
As long as it performs like every other 3" O/R midpipe... I'd buy it.

ive dealt with draggin/sagging/shitty fitting midpipes as well as exhaust leaks from shitty parts before. Not doing it again especially on a $30K+ car...Some things are worth paying for...

dro

Stock 5.0 w/ mods > *
Established Member
ive dealt with draggin/sagging/shitty fitting midpipes as well as exhaust leaks from shitty parts before. Not doing it again especially on a $30K+ car...Some things are worth paying for...

Agreed. I'll pay the $ for a brand name/quality product.

Pred_mech

Established Member

BPatterson

Established Member
I don't believe it's the fitment that's the problem, it's the install since its all one piece. Once you finally get it, fitment should be fine.

acrbill

Established Member
Whats the big deal about it being one piece? I have installed and removed my Lethal H which is one piece (ships in 2 but stays clamped together) and would not have it any other way.

Remove stocker.