ws6 vs lighting

todd4168

Established Member
First off I am new to your svt site and I am not a mustang basher by no means. I actually love them as much as the f body. I just have way to much money tied up in a 15,000 mile car to get rid of it. Any way I have beat numerous vetts including z06 but never raced an 06 yet and mustangs. I was coming up I 65 and had a red lighting pull up beside me and we raced till 130-140 from 60 side bye side very impressive for a truck awesome power. Needless to say I was very surprised. :shrug:

REPCobra10

Established Member
Wow, that must have been one hell of a modified Lightning to stay side-by-side from 60-140mph with your 500hp Trans Am. It's actually hard to believe because I used to have an L that ran 12.20's @ ~112mph and I could pull on Corvette's and Porsche's (not the Turbo) all day and all night long from a low-speed roll or especially from a dig, but those same cars from a highway roll, forget about it. They would pull me so hard up top because of their aerodynamics and gearing and such. Anyways, very impressive for the L to say the least. Did you get a chance to talk to the guy about his mods? I'm very curious. Anyways, take it easy man.

SVTkel

SVTKel
Established Member
Good race. What kind of track times have you goten with that car.
I really like the WS6.

todd4168

Established Member
Believe it or not never took it to the track. I dont get out much anymore got a newborn little girl and a 22 year old wife that need attention and a waiter - slave -servant all the time. Ill take it this summer I just got et steets 2 weeks ago and am getting meth injection on it now so it should do ok. Fo a gm product. Ha Ha

J's98Snake

Established Member
todd4168 said: