Work Out help?

JASPERSVT

BOOST, my anti drug.
Established Member
I have been working out for a good 6 months now, ive got to a point where im not gaining any or lifting anything heavier.
Right now im about 6 foot and 175 pounds, very little body fat.
I am trying to eat all the time with big portions, i drink 2 protien shakes a day, i also drink a 18oz of water mixed with N.O-XPLODE. My question is should i lower my reps and increase the weight or lower the weight and increase reps???

These are my maxes.
Bench-250
incline bench 160
db press-95
incline db press-75
curles with db- 60 each
nose breakers-80
you get the drift, what should i try and increase.
Im looking to gain a few more pounds maybe 5 to 10, but ive been stuck at this for allmost a month at least or 2.:shrug:

mineralgrey01gt

loud-n-slow
Established Member
from what i understand to gain strength its more weight less reps, opposite to get cut. Dont know if thats what your looking to hear or not

5spd07gt

BaggedCobra
Established Member
more weight. lift big to get big. find a weight you can do 4-6 reps of

Moparkidd

can i get a check 1,2 uhh
Established Member
you need to change your workout, when you get to that point, start doing different workouts to shock your muscles, if you usually do a bench press, do the decline, incline, or incline or decline with dumbbells.

more weight, less reps, warm up, then lower reps down to maybe just 2-4 reps real heavy weight. we even use boards on the chest to lift more weight on the bench

Last edited:

BigSweezey

<insert witty title here>
Established Member
you need to change your workout, when you get to that point, start doing different workouts to shock your muscles, if you usually do a bench press, do the decline, incline, or incline or decline with dumbbells.

^ this. A lot of people forget to change it up.