why such a big gap? 726hp/840tq

3legs

Established Member
sorry im new to this mustang stuff and the guy i got the car didnt know all the specs but what i do know is its got a 2.3 whipple on 25psi, e85 with all fuel supporting mods,stock exhaust manifolds and dyno pulls were made in 5th gear due to spinning in 4th. sorry for my lack of info. but any help would be nice

BigWill90

Established Member
I don't know about that TQ number I would definitely put it on the dyno and retune check every thing over ...

TBCobra

Established Member
Premium Member
Beer Money Bros.
Is it just me or is that a ton of power for a 2.3 whipple?

3legs

Established Member
i had the car dynoed tuned for e85 and thats the numbers it made...im wondering if dynoing it in 5th gear will make the numbers that far off? or would the stock exhaust manifolds have anything to do with it? the shop has tuned e85 cars before but he did say he was unable to stop the car from going rich after @5200rpm and didnt know why.could it be something in the tune?

Last edited:

3legs

Established Member
photojpgdyno.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Last edited:

Mystic03

Established Member
i had the car dynoed tuned for e85 and thats the numbers it made...im wondering if dynoing it in 5th gear will make the numbers that far off? or would the stock exhaust manifolds have anything to do with it? the shop has tuned e85 cars before but he did say he was unable to stop the car from going rich after @5200rpm and didnt know why.could it be something in the tune?

:dw:

3legs

Established Member
No joke! I asked the tuner if 5th gear pull we're safe and accurate...then reminded him about boosting in 5th and it not being1:1. He said its fine and common in higher hp cars

Danno44

Squatchin
Established Member