who'd win? 2001 Suzuki GSXR vs '03 cobra

kcast

LEO
Established Member
ok obvioulsy the bike is mine, it is completely stock, except the handle grips, my buddy that i work with has an '03 sonic blue coupe and he has the 2.8 w/ full bassani w/ X and steeda cai, he is a fairly decent driver and put down 466rwhp and 492rwtq. his tires are stock and he keeps talking trash saying he'll beat me but we finally had a chance to run them and he backed down, i told him id give it to him from a 30-40mph roll, im a fairly experienced driver and can shift like a mofo, i think it'll be close, but he insists he'll kill me....

bbates

Established Member
ok first of all he has how much hp with those mods? sounds high to me but who knows. now as an experienced road racer for three years on gsxr-600s and have ridden just about bike their is to ride. the only time i ran my 600 at the drags (by the way it had complete exhaust, thats all we could do in my division) i personally couldnt get in the 10s close though several times. so unless you cant ride or his car does lay those #s and drive like hell you should take him, but hey thats all hypathetical. good luck

Paul Vincent

Established Member
Make it interesting, and go top end too. I'd really like to hear what the GSXR 600 and a modded Cobra would do under those conditions (race from a 30-40 mph roll on, and also race from a 120 mph roll on).

kcast

LEO
Established Member
he has the 2.8' pulley, with the diablo predator, full basani exhaust, steeda cai, and has dyno numbers to prove, 466rwhp, check his profile.

treynor

Confirmed Power Junkie
Established Member
Premium Member
SVTP OG 4 Life
GSXR600s run what, mid-120s traps in the 1/4? From a roll that should be a close race with a SVT which is trapping around 120 even.

Get it on tape :)

69gt4speed

Svt God of All
Established Member