Which race series?

David Hester

Established Member
I want a DSR does that count as a cart? Haha
:dancenana:
DavidLocke--800.jpg

Stohr's aint' cheap.
I've lusted over Sport2000 for years. Figure that is as close to a prototype/LMP car I'll ever get.
I started racing with formula Vees and then Formula Fords. They were fairly cheap and easy to maintain.

Last edited:

White01Snake

Shake and Bake!
Established Member
Check out mazdaracers.com. I've been tracking a miata for almost two years. Really fun car and it's cheap. Parts are cheap. Tires are cheap. Same goes for the E30. Also once you start racing TT or SM you can get a Mazda comp account and get parts for really cheap.

99COBRA2881

Piss on Fox Sports1
Established Member
:dancenana:
DavidLocke--800.jpg

Stohr's aint' cheap.
I've lusted over Sport2000 for years. Figure that is as close to a prototype/LMP car I'll ever get.
I started racing with formula Vees and then Formula Fords. They were fairly cheap and easy to maintain.

Only problem other than the high price tag to own a dsr is I don't even know if I would fit in the damn thing!!! I'm 6'4" and about 240 lbs. might be a tight and uncomfortable squeeze.

David Hester

Established Member
^ :lol1:
I'm not that big...so I've been told countless times :rollseyes..but I degress.
I did try on a Swift years ago after they dominated everything. Real tight, even for me, after my old 70's Merlyn, Bobsy, and Caldwell, but I REALLY like open cockpit cars, formula or sports racers.
There are several SM drivers in East Tennessee. They all like the competition-both SCCA and NASA. But, yeah, ALL spec cars aren't created equally.

Last edited:

ba#97

Established Member