What a bunch of bs this people are feeding us

Robertp

2.9 crusher guy
Established Member
That ain't true I've been working on cars for 12 years and have yet to see a problem with it and I run e85 in 2 vehicles

cbradley49

Established Member
not sure what to think here..... standard gas here has up to 10% ethanol in it... I dont see how e15 would be any different....

04sleeper

Runs On "Liquid Gold"
Super Moderator
not sure what to think here..... standard gas here has up to 10% ethanol in it... I dont see how e15 would be any different....
It's not.

Here's my theory.

Gasoline is the NUMBER 1 $$$$$ making business in entire world!

Lets take away 15% of the money and see who starts putting out bad information. Think about it for just a second....:idea:

US Gasoline Station Sales:
45.43Billion USD for Nov 2012!!!!

This is just 1 month!!!!!!! Holy Shit!!!!!! :eek: I say it again. Holy Shit!!!!!!!!! :eek:

Assuming that the fuel is already E10, even if you took away 5% more profit by going to E15, you are talking 2.2715 BILLION DOLLARS in ONE MONTH!!!!!

Times 12 months = 27.258 BILLION DOLLARS PER YEAR!!!!!!

Don't think companies will want to do anything in their power to keep this profit margin? Think again!

This has NOTHING to do with E15 harming your engine! This has 100% to do with MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!

Your Money!!!!!!!!

If you have half a brain it is very easy to understand this.

It is truly sad what this country has become. Would we rather keep the 27+ Billion Dollars in our country each year and give it to the AMERICAN farmer? or keep sending our money over seas for other countries to get stronger?

What a line of Bullshit!

This is my take on it.

Cheers :beer:

04sleeper

Runs On "Liquid Gold"
Super Moderator
I'll also add: