Warranty Question

01CaliSnake

Established Member
hey guys i purchased my cobra used approximately 6 months ago and when i got it i purchased an extended warranty option with a 100 dollar deductible....my question is if i get an o/r x pipe will that void any of the warranty that i purchased????? thanks and if you know of any thing else that will void the warranty please let me know....

OCSnk

NowIESnk
Established Member
Quoted examples from the threads

Question: Warranty Issue

What mods can I do to my stang with out voiding my warranty ? I just bought an black 02' GT 5spd and really want to start tinkering with her. I got about $1500 to spend and would appreciate some suggestions from some of you experienced Mustang owners since i'm new to this and don't know alot yet.

Answers: It totally depends on the dealer doing the warranty and what they'll let slide. Some let a lot go, some don't. When I had my firebird I took it in for burned out cats and the service manager told me to take it home and remove the aftermarket lid from the airbox before he'd do the warranty work. Some dealerships are up tight like that, some aren't. There's not much you technically can do to the car that wont void the warranty. You can't make it much faster at all...although, if you threw some gears in there must dealers probably wouldn't know. Cat back exhausts most dealers will let slide as long as the stock cat pipe is in place. They'll overlook air filters and such but take it off if the car's going in for MAF related warranty work. If you mod the suspension that wont void the warranty on the engine/tranny/rear.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------