Warranty excuses

rsom1

Established Member
Took my transmission clunk, and intermittent stalling issues to a local dealership (to remain un-named until resolution). So far, even though these problems are on almost every Cobra, and have been on mine sice I bought it, my Triax and CAI are causing all these problems. I wonder if they will blame the loose rear bumper cover on the harsh ride from the Steeda springs. Just venting, but this is crazy.

randy

Established Member
make sure to use the screen with the CAI. Reinstall you factory filter assembly to see if the stall goes away....They have a legimate case with the CAI causing a stall. LOL..I also saw you have a C and L. If I was a tech, I wouldn't want to touch your car either and you really can't expect them to warranty a stalling problem when you have replaced the meter housing can you??? I am the last person to support poor excuses for warranty exclusions, but you are lucky if your car doesn't get flagged with the C&L. I would back off the dealer a bit if I were you. It only takes a couple of keystrokes and you are royally hosed:(

Last edited:

ygohome

Bullz
Established Member
I'd have to agree with Randy... it could be that the MAF sensor is a little dirty or perhaps has some filter grease/oil on it and causing the stall... or it could be the MAF itself just isn't being friendly.

try putting the stock MAF back in and see what happens and if it still doesn't work... take it back to a different dealer with the stock filter and MAF installed.

Not sure about the tranmission clunk you are hearing though... there is definatly alot of tranny noise that works it way up through the stock shifter (the aftermarket shifters even more so). Where is the clunk comming from? Is it from the driveshaft u-joints perhaps? The rear pinion? back by the tires? or up front through the dash area? the ACs have been known to make CLUNKs too when it kicks in on some cars.