Want to tune it myself

03Steve

Established Member
Alright, I want a laptop monitoring/tuning setup for OBD-II. Here's the specifics that I'm looking for:

1. A realtime serial interface between my laptop and the PCM.
2. A/F ratio monitoring.
3. Fuel injector pulse width, e-timing, and other EDITING capabilites.
4. Compatible with Ford and GM.

I am a senior industrial/robotics programmer by trade, I'd like to learn more about vehicle tuning and available software. I appreciate any information in advance!

Steve

toofast4u

Versatilist
Established Member
Its good to want things it builds character.
bj.gif
bj.gif

Take a look at this it will help you with your Fuel injector pulse width, e-timing, and other EDITING capabilites requirement. It will also bring you to the answers to some of your other questions.
http://www.svtperformance.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=15387
http://www.svtperformance.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=14679

The main product you want to look in is the mafterburn which is built by mjchip he will be able to help you more. The mafterburn does not work correctly on the 03 Cobras and there is suppose to be a new product coming out I think he is going to call it afterburn.

Last edited:

mjchip

Just Some Guy
Established Member
Hi,

Just a quick clarification: