TVS with 3C/4C converter

bmoney50

Established Member
I know you don't "need" an aftermarket converter to get a TVS to 60' but I am curious if anyone is running this setup. My car had a 4C in it on nitrous before I made the change to a VMP TVS. I decided at the advice of my tuner to leave it in and try it. Has anyone run or tried this combo? I plan to hit the track this weekend. My car has been 10.66 with a 1.42 60' on a 150 shot.

4VFTW

Established Member
I have no experience with that combo but I also have a 4c in my car and ran it on spray and now with my Procharger and it has worked awesome in both applications so I see no reason why it will not be superb with a TVS.

Scott8583

Addicted to Corn!
Established Member
I'd like to know your results... My tuner advised against a converter. He runs a stocker in his 9sec TVS ride.
How much stall are you getting on the street?

bmoney50

Established Member
Results are in and I have all the correct answers lol.....The track was green today so I need another day at the track to see how much quicker it will go. Let me start by saying if anyone is looking to buy a TVS leave the stock converter in the car and see if it meets your goals(it probably will). My car already had a 4c in it and I elected to try it. Part of the reasoning to leave the 4c converter in is because my pump gas sucks and 91 is all I can get locally. I am working on a race gas tune for when I want to turn it up. I had a goal to be able to run 7.0 index racing on pump gas and that was met. The car ran a best of 10.67@128 with its not best 60' of 1.513. The car ran 3 passes of 1.50s but the runs had to be aborted as the car got out of shape shortly after 60 ft.

bmoney50

Established Member
What size pulley are you running and what tires?

82mm, MT et street pros 275/60(they need to be replaced soon). I am also running a roush airbox lid with the air straighteners removed and an AFE drop in dry filter.

Last edited:

JLear

2014 GT
Established Member