Tuner opinions

kustom_efekt

Established Member
I've got an 11 m6 5.0 that is essentially stock at the moment(gt500 mufflers). I'm wanting to go ahead and install a tune and o/r x. I'm still new to the coyote world and am looking for some opinions.

This car is a daily driver, so good drivability is a must. I'm looking for some added power without any side effects. For the time being I'm sticking with just exhaust mainly because I'm not 100% sure with the direction I want to take the car.

So.... I'm looking between brenspeed & bama for their "custom tune" sct x3 deals for $379. Between the two, who does a better job on the 5.0 as far as power gains vs reliability?

The intune is also a possibility, but I'm not sure I want to go this route due to a lack of tuners on the platform. Not to mention that it's $550 for jpc custom tune, and at that price point I could have the car dyno tuned at pro dyno.

Anyways, I'm just looking for a few opinions.

WildOne12

Established Member
The intune is also a possibility, but I'm not sure I want to go this route due to a lack of tuners on the platform. Not to mention that it's $550 for jpc custom tune, and at that price point I could have the car dyno tuned at pro dyno.

The JPC Package price is $550 that includes the Intune & JPC Custom tune.That's what I'm going with for my car, they did tell me any Dyno time is an extra charge.

zachcrosen

Established Member
Lund, AED, Bama, JPC, VMP. These are the bigger names on the forums in terms if quantity and quality.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2

SirJAG

Established Member
AED. Really. Just call and talk to the guy after 10 minutes I'm sure you'll be 100% sold.

04nccobra

Established Member
I'm curious what are the expected gains with one of the above tunes say AED or Steeda on a otherwise stock vehicle?

busarich

Established Member
I had a NA AED tune and once the weather is nice enough i will have a tune for the paxton. I really like his customer service.

stang8psi