Trap speeds explained?

HISSN

Established Member
Ok i'm a noob when it comes to the track and the numbers that are printed on my time slip. What is trap speed? How is calculated? and what is mine telling me?

Info - First time at track with car and new setup/2nd time in my life to be at track.
60ft 1/4ET MPH

1st - 2.31 13.19 107

2nd - 2.36 13.3 115

3rd - 2.40 13.4 118

4th - 2.41 13.67 117

i spin usually through 1st and 2nd , and at teh end of 3rd when the turbos hit full boost.

VirtualSVT

lolololololololololol
Established Member
The trap speed is your speed during the last 60 feet of the track. I think its 60 feet. It might be a little less. Dammit.

Your slips are telling me that you can't hook but are making a good bit of HP. I'd say wel over 400 RWHP.

What kind of tires are you running? with that kinda power you need to be running a Drag Radial.

Also you need to look at what kind of suspension you have on the car and whether or not you want to lean towards drag racing or a little more towards road racing. And then buy upper and lower CA's and some good struts and shocks and some springs.

Car sounds wicked though.

HISSN

Established Member
tires are goodyear gs-d3...supension is MM LCA, MM SFC's, qa1 a-arms and kmember, with coil overs in the front and H&R sport spring on rear. But is that my actual speed or some calculation of speed?

Jman20427

Die Rise
Established Member