Traction control setting for the daily driver

PowerWheels

Anti-Bullshit
Established Member
I wish I could do sport mode, but use the normal steering wheel setting. I don't like the sport wheel setting.

lockman

Established Member
I just leave it alone normally. Even today when I got on it just let it do it's thing I'm not a professional driver so I let the car do it if I use too much gas

93 347 Cobra

Established Member
Definitely leave it on if it's not 80+ degrees. The Goodyears are constantly slipping and sliding.

BOSSPOWER

Established Member
Steering wheel always in sport, shocks in normal until I get on the expressway then it goes into sport. The tracktion control on until, I get the race mode then I double tap into sport mode and we fly ;-)

Manuel

Norton

Long-time SVT Enthusiast
Established Member
Sport Steering, Normal Suspension all year-round.

Mode 1 AdvanceTrac during the cold weather months.
Mode 3/7 AdvanceTrac during the warm weather months.
Modes_zps5c3adff8.gif

ponygirl06

Established Member
Traction control on, steering and suspension normal for everyday driving. If I'm on a twisty canopy road I may change steering and suspension to sport. I hardly ever turn the traction control off.

Devious_Snake

PSR Major!
Established Member
Steering always on sport, traction is on. Now if im feeling randy or running hard....then I start playing with switches

_Satch_

Established Member