Tire size

ItsReal

Established Member
Hey all I'm sure this has been a topic before however I'm new to the Brotherhood of Shelby and was just curious if a 305 tire will fit on the 2013 Wheels. If it does please send me pictures of how it looks thank you in advance!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using the svtperformance.com mobile app

MastaAce03

Established Member
People do it, but it’s against manufacturers recommendation. Nittos run narrower than most other tire manufacturers.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

MastaAce03

Established Member
That’s exactly why actually. A 285mm tire is the max recommended size for a 9.5in tire and most tire shops, like discount tire for example, won’t mount a tire wider than the manufacturers recommendations.

MastaAce03

Established Member
That’s exactly why actually. A 285mm tire is the max recommended size for a 9.5in tire and most tire shops, like discount tire for example, won’t mount a tire wider than the manufacturers recommendations. It also voids the warranty on the tires.

Having said that, there’s quite a few guys running 305s in a Nitto tire without issues. I sure as hell wouldn’t put a Toyo 305 on a 9.5in wheel though.

raustin0017

Established Member
I run Michelin 315 on the rear on stock 14 rims. Does it fit with out any issue? Yes. Is it over the manufacture recommendations? Yes. Are there any handling issues? Nope. Is there any tire bulge? Here is a pic. FWIW...I have no problem / issues at all exceeding recommendations.

Rear.png

ItsReal

Established Member
I run Michelin 315 on the rear on stock 14 rims. Does it fit with out any issue? Yes. Is it over the manufacture recommendations? Yes. Are there any handling issues? Nope. Is there any tire bulge? Here is a pic. FWIW...I have no problem / issues at all exceeding recommendations.

View attachment 1534844
Thanks man I really appreciate it so that if I run my 305's I should be just fine

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using the svtperformance.com mobile app