Tire Question

dangle

Established Member
I am still new to my 07 GT500... I just ordered the Lethal Performance Power Package and looking at ways to get better traction. Stock I have been told I have 331 gears... Thinking about getting the NT05r 305/45/18 on a stock rim to help with traction and going bigger to add the feeling of gears. I am at stock height and checking to see if anyone has had any issues with rubbing or lights to come on (ABS? TC?)

Thoughts are appreciated! FYI I am planning on enjoy this car on a DAILY basis

RLB01

Established Member
Do yourself a favor and ditch the 3.31 for 3.73 gears this will increase the fun and ease of driving substantially. I ran M/T 305 on stock 18" rims with no issues.

nxhappy

Established Member
I am still new to my 07 GT500... I just ordered the Lethal Performance Power Package and looking at ways to get better traction. Stock I have been told I have 331 gears... Thinking about getting the NT05r 305/45/18 on a stock rim to help with traction and going bigger to add the feeling of gears. I am at stock height and checking to see if anyone has had any issues with rubbing or lights to come on (ABS? TC?)

NTs are good for traction. Don't expect them to last long if you are daily driving.

I also agree on the 373 gears. They will make you say "damn it's faster" !

Stetler17

Established Member
If I am reading your post correctly...going bigger on the tire will give you the opposite feeling of "gears".

Disregard my post if I am misreading your plan.

Phantomhalo

All the boost!
Established Member