thinking of doing my own tuning, sctprp good?

ctgreddy

Established Member
Well I'm thinking of trying to learn to tune my own car. I can get free tuning from work, but I'd like to try it on my own, this way I dont need to ask my boss to come in on a weekend to do my car all the time. He did however say he'd help me with basics and if I got stuck anywhere. for those of you who use the sct pro racer package how is it? I have all winter to monkey around with it and learn what everything is.

01yellercobra

Established Member
I've been using the PRP for a few years and like it. I'll admit I still don't know everything, but I'm pretty decent. I'm happy with it, but I've never tried any other software.

ctgreddy

Established Member
^ do you think I should invest in that tuning book I've heard of? I haven't looked it up to see what it costs but might be a good read. Like I said my boss said he's willing to help me with it but he's really busy so I dont want to try and bother him too much.

DSG2003Mach1

Established Member
Premium Member
Im just venturing into that world. So far the PRP software seems easy enough to use after a few minutes, its knowing what to log and what to change to correct it so Id definitely read any good tuning info you can get your hands on and having a knowledgeable person nearby is awesome. If your boss knows PRP stuff and is GOOD with it, thatd be reason enough to go that route for me

I put a couple of tuning books on my wish list for christmas (might actually have time to read them then)

DSG2NV03

MUST HAVE BOOST!!!
Established Member
Yea get ahold of Don at Lasota racing. He will set you up with everything you need! I have been doing it for over a year now and love it. No one cares about your car more than you!

ctgreddy

Established Member