The Story of Our Car

usmotox

Living the Dream!
Established Member
Well I studied this car for about 2 years through development and back in January when it got very real I showed it to my wife and she said dang that is sharp. About 2-3 weeks later I came home and she was on Ford.com and was designing a Shelby and asked my opinion I said good but it just dont grab me. I did not like her color choice and expressed my strong desire to get this car. We talked about the car about every 2-3 weeks and the car seened like as far away as when i saw my first one back in 1967 while riding my bicicyle. After many months of this the wife called me up and asked can we realy get this car and I all but nutted and said sure we can. Well the following Saturday after shopping online from Pa to FL and many more locations we ordered our car :) Got the Vin on September 22 was able to pull up the Sticker (thanks to those on this site) on September 29th and confirmed today that our car is in production! We will start vids and photos soon as it gets here. This site has been great for info so I advise everyone to read all post cause it is here most likely--Love afair soon to begin :)

Lethalchem

Sigmund Frod
Established Member
Congrats, welcome to the site and to the passion! You're doing just what I did 10 years ago. While I've had a Ford Mustang in one form or another for the last 25 years, I joined this site because the 2003 Cobra brought me here. I've been here ever since. Just like with the Terminator, I see a lot of guys coming here who aren't necessarily Ford guys (or weren't until now) but were drawn by the car. It's like 2003 all over again. lol

Hope you and your wife enjoy the car ( I have no doubt you will). It's got to be exciting. Congrats!

Planeswalker

Established Member