Terminator owners Help please

Brantner

Established Member
I am fairly new to the boards and have been trying to soak up as much info as possible before I get my new 03 cobra. (31 days left and counting :D :beer: )

I live in Oklahoma, and I am pretty new to modding something that isnt a 2002-2003 cougar. I am wondering if anyone here knows a "one-stop-shop" in maybe Tulsa or Oklahoma City, that I can get all the mods and have them installed for me.

Sorry if the question has been asked or has come up before.

Thanx in advance. -Ryan-

EatonEggbeater

You tried to rob WHAT?
Established Member
So, you're researching mods for a car you won't have for a month?!

That's some serious forward thinking!

I've got nothing in that area, but for order of mods, you'd best get rid of the stock airbox, that you can do yourself. This mod's worth more than 30 HP in most cases, and costs ~$100 (give or take). A big open filter is one of the best, mine's for a Lightning truck, but it fits (you've got to push some, admittedly). PM for details.

Next in line would be the catback. Lots of choices there, they can make up to 20HP, depending. You can do this yourself too, the IRS makes a catback install a snap.

Then there's the pulley and retune. Worth 50 to 70 horses. You must have a shop with a dyno do this one. From here, any more mods need tuning, the next step would be a replacement supercharger or nitrous.

Next mods would be driver training courses and track time!!

Buy the Ford service manuals here http://www.helminc.com if you want them, they're a good thing to have.

Great car, and good luck!

Last edited:

Brantner

Established Member
Eaton: Thank you VERY much for the help, is that the 14" you are talking about for the airbox? I have heard a few people talking about that. any info on where to get it?

I am not soo good when it comes to installing parts (ashamed but I am still getting the hang of this kinda stuff) How much is the catback? and where can I get that?