System Post Install Pics

jjscobra18

Established Member
Got everything tore apart and realized i should have took some pics for people, but here is the finished product. Still need to run the bass remote up front hide the ipod wire and mount the box down. Wiring is not as clean as i would have liked it but I do this for a hobby and learning I am not a professional. Between building the box running wiring, soldering and heat shrinking everything, I started on a Friday and finished up the next Friday with the time i had after work each day.

subboxcobra.jpg

cobratrunk2.jpg

cobratrunk.jpg

cobraindash3.jpg

cobraindash2.jpg

cobraindash.jpg

cobrafrontseat.jpg

jjscobra18

Established Member
NICE setup.

Love your background on your HU btw. :lol:

Thanks it actually turned out better then i expected sound wise. I wanted to keep it in stock form as much as possible so i just ran 6x8's in the stock locations was worried about the highs and midbass but it sounds great at all listening levels the 12 does a great job of producing all the bass and accuracy of notes (the box is designed specifically for the speaker got all the box measurements from Fi Audio). I got about 7-8 Terminator backgrounds including my avatar to the left, that ill probably cycle through from time to time. This one thats on there now i had to do a little altering to in paint in order to make it look right.

Last edited:

Jefe

Established Member
Is that the P4200DVD? Cant read it. Just installed the X920BT in mine. It is so amazing. Put new components in too. Found a shop that did it all for $300 including removing the Mach460. So glad I didnt attempt it myself

Another splash screen:

Avic-backgroundred11.jpg

Last edited:

jjscobra18

Established Member
Is that the P4200DVD? Cant read it. Just installed the X920BT in mine. It is so amazing. Put new components in too. Found a shop that did it all for $300 including removing the Mach460. So glad I didnt attempt it myself