Still have wheel hop....what to buy next?

KIXASS

MEDICATED
Established Member
I currently have the BMR non adjustable lower control arms and a DDS 1-piece CV driveshaft. Even with the Hoosier QTP 28x11.50x15 I'm getting slight wheel hop on the street. I plan on getting CJ springs, strange adj. shocks and struts. Will that take care of it or should I also get the adjustable BMR upper control arm with bracket and the BMR lower control arm relocation kit?

Fun4me

Established Member
Sounds like you answered your own question, but I'm no expert. Getting rid of wheelhop and correcting pinion angle is not a cheap fix, unfortunately.

konabluekiller

Established Member
Are you lowered??? If so relocation brackets, and adjustable upper to set correct pinion angle should help. When I lowered on k springs and didn't have supporting mods my axle was angled back a good bit enough that my bump stops were angled back and contacted the angled part of the bump stop touch point instead of straight up and down... Relocation brackets fixed it halfway straight, adjustable upper will fix it completely.

konabluekiller

Established Member
The upper control arm is what get's rid of wheel hop.

My car has a stock UCA and only lcas and brackets.... Plus K springs. No wheel hop at all with sticky tires or street tires. Getting a UCA anyways to change my pinion angle slightly.

But technically it wheel hopped like a SOB stock and after adding only the LCAs on stock everything else it made all the wheel hop go away. Here's a pic of my billet BBR LCAs and BMR brackets...

IMG_20121216_135246.jpg

Last edited:

VETTEHUNTER

No cure for this disease.
Established Member
A lot of pinion angle talk on here lately...I never once worried about this with the F-Bodies I have owned in the past...All lowered...No problems with any of them....Is there a science to correcting the pinion angle on these cars, or are you guys just eying it up somehow?