Steeda Strut Tower Brace

DSG03Snake

Established Member
Ok, first off I did a search, couldn't really find much of what I wanted. Most of what I found was people flaming on the STB.

Allright, I can get a Steeda STB very cheap. I'm always looking for little easy to install mods that can have a benefit. I've heard these don't make a huge difference in chasis stiffness, but for the price even if it doesn't make a huge diff it at least improves under hood appearence.

Now my question is, I am not good with my hands, and am by no means a mechanic. The only thing I have ever installed on my cars has been a CAI and Shifter. Would I have any problem installing the STB? It looks fairly simple from the pics.

Second, I've read some people claiming you cannot use stock CC plates with these. Why would that be? I don't understand, after looking at the pictures, why the Steeda STB would cause any issues with the CC Plates.

Third, can this unit be taken on and off if needed? I've heard it can, as it bolts on, but im not completely sure.

Thanks, and please don't tell me to get one of the 3 point braces from snow or kb, because I don't want them :)

RossSVT

Established Member
I had one on an 03 Cobra. The only part that bothered me was drilling into the strut towers. It is really an easy install and not complicated at all. If you installed a CAI and shifter this is just a little more work. Take your time and you'll be fine. As far as CC plates. Can't help you there, I already had installed a set of Maximum Motorsport CC plates prior to installing the STB from Steeda. Good luck with the install. Maybe some one else can chime in here on the CC plate question.

outlw

Established Member
I have one with my stock plates no problems what so ever.. It was a piece of cake

LoneRangers03