Steeda or RPM outlet's cold air induction?

Which cold air system do you prefer?

• Steeda cold air kit

Votes: 21 44.7%
  • RPM outlet Motoblue

Votes: 7 14.9%
  • other

Votes: 19 40.4%

• Total voters

Craig99SVT

Went to the Dark Side
Established Member
Hey guys, I'm a newbie here and wanted to get your opinions on which cold air induction you guys like better. I've been doing some checking around and it seems alot of people like the Steeda which I'm leaning to but wanted to get your opinions before I purchased. It seems the Motoblue is similar but what are you guys using? Would you buy it again if you had to do it over? Thanks.

03yllwguy

Daily driven since 2003
Established Member
I have the UPR piece and wish I would have gone with the K&N FIPK, 30rwhp from a filter is pretty impressive in my book, but if it were between the two I would go with the Steeda based on quality and filter servicability.

launchnukes

Crazy SVT Person
Established Member
Originally posted by 03yllwguy
I would have gone with the K&N FIPK, 30rwhp from a filter is pretty impressive in my book, but if it were between the two I would go with the Steeda based on quality and filter servicability.

exactly what he said.

i have an FIPK coming in the mail, it that didn't exist, i'd go with steeda

2814v

Established Member
The steeda unit I have has held up good and look's good, It gave me a few more ponies and better sound. Would I buy it again? Hard to say, there are many new CAI out that were not when I bought my steeda. The new one from MAC look's like a winner and the FIPK makes awsome power, but dose not look so hot. What ever you get will be better then the stock box, but I would stay away from the fender well type.

Craig99SVT

Went to the Dark Side
Established Member
Originally posted by 03yllwguy