Stance questions

mikeunreal

Established Member
Questions for you suspension guys. How do I get a decent stance on my 1998 Cobra without my midpipe scraping to shit and back? I have some 1.5" lowering springs on it but there is still a huge wheel gap, yet my midpipe wants to scrape everything. Its a UPR, it seems to hang pretty low.

Thanks!

98$vt

i love white girls
Established Member
Questions for you suspension guys. How do I get a decent stance on my 1998 Cobra without my midpipe scraping to shit and back? I have some 1.5" lowering springs on it but there is still a huge wheel gap, yet my midpipe wants to scrape everything. Its a UPR, it seems to hang pretty low.

Thanks!

My car is lowered 1.5 in on eibach sport lines and I have a bassani and don't really have any rubbing issues unless my woman hits speed bumps at 25 :bash:

I think I've heard that the upr pipes hang a lot lower but I have no experience
Maybe get some input from an exhaust shop to tuck it higher if even possible

slow90coupe

Established Member
I have Eibach Sportlines with no isolators front or rear. The stance is about dead on. I have a UPR X-pipe and the first time I put it on it fit terrible. The second time I used an exhaust jack to push the pipe up as far as possible while I tightened the bolts down. It fits great, and my K-member is my car's lowest point.

Smacked_in_ATL

Stock!
Established Member
Yeah the UPR x-pipe have always fit great for me. I had one on my 01 and my 04. Both were smacked and only rubbed in the occasional apt complex speed bump.

NVRL8TE

Death or Glory
Established Member
I have Eibach Sportlines with no isolators front or rear. The stance is about dead on. I have a UPR X-pipe and the first time I put it on it fit terrible. The second time I used an exhaust jack to push the pipe up as far as possible while I tightened the bolts down. It fits great, and my K-member is my car's lowest point.