Soon to be a new GT 500 owner

Paul1138

Established Member
Hi everyone -

I'm about to pull the trigger on my first mustang, a 2013 GT500 in Sterling Grey with black stripes, SVT and Track Package.
At the present time, I have a 2011 BMW 135i. I've been tracking for a few years with NASA doing HPDE on the east coast and the 135i is a hoot to drive, but I know the GT500 is the next level, by far.

I was wondering if anyone is familiar with my BMW and what I should expect when I receive the GT500, besides the massive amount of HP.

I look forward meeting everyone and wish me luck with the new Shelby

Best,
Paul

Paul1138

Established Member
Going to try the dealer lot first. I have no problem driving it back to NY from wherever, if need be. Always wanted to do a long road trip with a muscle car. If not, then I'll be ordering it.

Snoopy49

Established Member
Call Ford Customer Service (800-392-3673) and ask them to do a search for the car you want. They will give you up to 5 dealers per call. Most of the cars on the lots are loaded with options, so be prepared to spend more money for unwanted options. Most of the cars that I have found with the track package also have nav, recaros and the Shaker Pro
audio.
Ford CS will also send you a brochure.
If you decide to order, you may be better off waiting for the 2014 GT500. Unless you can find a dealer that still has his 1st allocation available, even then you may have to wait 3-4 months for delivery. Another option is finding a dealer that already has one on order and have him change it to your specs.
Get the zip codes from Ford CS and use this link to search dealers inventories close to the ones they give you.

Ford Search Inventory

Good luck.

Last edited:

Paul1138

Established Member
Thanks for the info. Regarding waiting for a 2014, any benefit? I searched but couldn't find any details between a 2013 and '14 (still too early I'm sure).

Thanks again,
Paul

Marc

Established Member