Royal Purple Racing ATF in T56 Magnum

Oiljunkie

Adrenaline junkie
Established Member
Is this a good oil to run? I can't get my hand on any Amsoil syn ATF

Feedback and views would be appreciated.

bubblehead93

Established Member
Can you get Amsoil Synchromesh? Can't speak for the Royal Purple ATF... but I'm stationed in Guam and have the Amsoil shipped in FPO AP... so if I can get it, anyone can... no excuses lol... in any event, the single biggest improvement I saw in shift quality after installing an aftermarket shifter (I'm a PRO-5.0 guy, to each their own) was when I shifted (no pun intended) to Amsoil Synchromesh... can't speak for other oils... I have never had a want/reason to shift once I went with Amsoil... Royal Purple has Synchromax, their version of the same product... If you are a Royal Purple guy, probably want to go with that... just can't speak first hand since I have never used it...

both of these lubricants are designed for manual transmissions which which temselves were designed to use ATF as a lubricant... my experience with the Amsoil MTF is that it out performs any of the ATFs I tried... especially for those 6k shifts at WOT...

Oiljunkie

Adrenaline junkie
Established Member
No Brand loyalty.

I do think that Amsoil does make a great product. I will be running their synthetic once my engine if broken in

lots of views, not a lot of opinions

Det_riot

Established Member
I run Dex 4 IIRC. whatever it says on the sticker from tremec. Its big and orange on the bottom of the trans. No issues here

bubblehead93

Established Member