Roush supercharger upgrade path

QTR

STAGE 3
Established Member
Hi guys,

So, I'm thinking of putting forged components my '12 mustang 5.0, it has a Roush supercharger in it and was wondering how much could the boost on that badboy be raised. I'm running 9.5psi at the moment.

I know the Whipple could bolt right on since it uses the same components. Would I gain much by upgrading to the 2.9 Whipple for example versus my 2.3 Roush TVS ? And if I decide to upgrade, is there buyers for the Roush TVS headunit by itself ?

Is there any upgraded fuel systems on the market to handle that power ? over 700rwhp ?

If there's anything else that should be addressed please go ahead and let me know. I'm still kind of new to all this.

Thanks peeps,

Q

Last edited:

grnenvy

Established Member
Two of fastest street cars were running the TVS blower. They were both in the 9s with the stock motor. How fast do u want to go? The TVS has proven that it has all around performance. It's really hard to beat with a no problem kit.

QTR

STAGE 3
Established Member
going into the 9's with my auto/vert roush would be awesome. I want the forged components for longevity purposes only.

CAPTAIN JACK

Established Member
Roush dealer here, it's a great unit, runs cool, much cooler than the old M90's. You will be happy with it as a ton of R&D went into it by Roush before it was released for sale.

QTR

STAGE 3
Established Member
It is a great unit. I am using it on my car at the moment, part of the '12 Roush Stage 3 kit. I was wondering if I needed to upgrade or not after forging the bottom end. But looking at your feedback I think not.

alex12gt

Established Member
you can bump the boost way up with forged parts vmp offers a kill pulley that produce around 15 psi i think and for 700hp + you will need to ethier talk to bbr for their jackal system or i think jpc offers a fuel system as well

QTR

STAGE 3
Established Member