Reinstalled windows xp and all other drivers, etc but have a problem?

2_wacko

Established Member
My computer got infected with some virus so I rebooted the computer from scratch. I installed all the drivers, utilities etc, but I can not connect to the internet. When I called my internet provider they ran me threw a few steps and found I did not install or have the network adapters. Where can I find this I check all the disks that I used for the reinstall and can not find anything about network adapter.

SonicDTR

Wasn't me.
Established Member
Premium Member
Is this a pc you built or bought? If it is built, then the motherboard cd should have the onboard NIC drivers for it. If this is a pc you bought then a "restore" type of disk should have the drivers on it. Otherwise, look up the specs for your pc/motherboard, get the name of the NIC and go download the drivers from a website.

Finaltheorem47

I'm a Lead Farmer
Established Member
is this a pc you built or bought? If it is built, then the motherboard cd should have the onboard nic drivers for it. If this is a pc you bought then a "restore" type of disk should have the drivers on it. Otherwise, look up the specs for your pc/motherboard, get the name of the nic and go download the drivers from a website.

+1

BlueOvalAvenger

Beerknurd
Established Member
My computer got infected with some virus so I rebooted the computer from scratch. I installed all the drivers, utilities etc, but I can not connect to the internet. When I called my internet provider they ran me threw a few steps and found I did not install or have the network adapters. Where can I find this I check all the disks that I used for the reinstall and can not find anything about network adapter.

If you can provide the make and model of the computer I will look and see what network adapter you have.