Questions on a new setup for a new car from a newb. Thanks.

Rygy04

SVT
Established Member
I just got my Shelby 2 weeks ago. 07 Black Vert w/Stripe Deletes Red 2-tone interior w/ 2200 miles bone stock #659. Getting things in-line with a small build in the foreseeable future. Nothing crazy, just bolt on's, tune, suspension and brakes.

Determining on rim and tire setup us driving me nuts though. I think I have it narrowed down to Shelby CS40's (I know pretty common wheel) black w/ machined face. Nitto 555's up front (255X20X35) and the DR NT05's (315X20X35) out back.

Since I am a novice to these Shelby's (Coming from a well built Terminator) my questions are as follows:

-Will I have clearance issues with the Eibach Pro-Kit spring setup?

-I am used to a 17X10.5 rim on 315's, will this NT05 315 sit on a 20X10 wheel?

-Will I need to do struts and shocks with the Eibach setup? (I did on my Terminator Tokico setup)

-What do you guys think about the gear? Bone stock it seems pretty sluggish until higher RPM's? Good feedback on a 3:55? Or will the normal bolt on's wake it up enough to make it raw....? (I will only be road coarse and spirited street driving)

-These Shelby's are embarrassingly quite from the factory. I will be doing a Mid-Pipe all the way back... Which exhaust wakes these up? My full Bassani setup on the Terminator was perfect. High-flow cats or no cats? I am looking for a pretty loud setup.

Other then that my build will include:

Intake/Pulley/Tune/Heat Ex/T-stat/ maybe a gear..?/ Exhaust

Please feel free to answer these as simple as possible. I realize exhaust setup is personal taste but let me know what your running or just a common loud one!

Pics still to come... Been super busy working and building my Bank Account back up from the recent purchase.

Thanks fellas!

zporta

KB INSIDE
Established Member
The eibachs will give you a nice stance with an 18,19 or 20" wheel.

With the eibachs shocks/struts are recommended but not needed.