Questions about a Bi-Xenon Hi/Lo HID kit from DDM Tuning

milleniumgt

Established Member
Okay guys, I think I'm about ready to pull the trigger on a dual beam/Bi-xenon HID headlight kit. Right now as it stands I'm looking at the DDM Tuning kit. The 9007 hi/lo kit, 35w, and 8000k because I want a slight blue to them. I've spent quite a few hours searching this forum looking for answers I have and have yet to find them. So I figured I'd ask directly and maybe someone who has this kit can chime in. On their website, it asks if I need mounting brackets? HID harness(dual in, dual out)? Error eliminator? And adapter cables(I'm sure that's a no). Is there anything special that I need to get with these kits to make it work right? This is my first HID kit, so I'm very new to this. Is there something I need to get also that works the hi/lo function on the bulbs? And also I know that someone had a write-up on here for those kits, but I can't find it either. Thanks for the help guys, I'm looking to order them this weekend.

03yllwguy

Daily driven since 2003
Established Member
No need for mounting brackets or error eliminators. Recommend that you do NOT get the relay harness - I used one plug and play as directed from DDM (not blaming them just saying) and a short occurred somewhere causing my factory harness to get smoked. You have the option of hiding the ballasts and extra wiring as you wish with either zip ties or double sided tape. I would just recommend you keep them away from factory plastic areas as they will get quite warm. FWIW, I have the 6k fog and headlights and they have a slight blue. I believe you may experience a "quite blue" look with the DDM 8k but that's just my opinion.

Tractionless1

Established Member

03yllwguy

Daily driven since 2003
Established Member