PRP questions

oxfordgt

Established Member
I'm new to tuning but figured most of it out. I have a 99 GT. I have the maf transfer dialed in perfect and idle, part throttle and WOT are all done. I'm only having a few issues.

First is cold start. Only the first start of the day idles drops low for about 30 sec and sometimes stalls. ISC is .0 integrator and .35 DC. A/F is dead on when warm but lean for those first 30 sec. I've tried adding air after startup and it got a bit better but not much.

Second is lean tip in. No matter what rpm or load. I've tried transient fuel but not seeing much change. I scaled LWFM even tho I know it does nothing on a 99.

Third is coasting fuel shut off. It rarely kicks in. Never on normal part throttle driving and only kicks in after a 7000rpm pull.

Where should I be looking to make changes for these problems.

decipha

Established Member
you need to kick up the startup enrichment fuel table for those 30 seconds your lean

for lean tip in you can reduce the manifold volume, go cut it in half and see how he likes it

dfso has a bunch of scalars to enable it, make sure all of those scalars are within range

oxfordgt

Established Member
No startup enrichment only an enleanment table in my pcm and I zeroed that out. Strange thing is when i give it a little pedal rpm does come up and gets richer which is why I have been trying to add air through the multiplier after startup.

Will reducing the manifold volume have any negative effect on WOT? BTW I am using an edelbrock intake.

What is within range? They are all set to stock still.

RacerXHG

13mm or 1/2in???
Established Member
As far as startup, make sure your MAF transfer function is as close as you can get it for low counts. At cold startup, it actually is in open loop then goes to closed loop after a time/temp limit is met. Do you have aftermarket cams? LT headers? You could raise Idle Speed RPM Adder for ECT @ Startup. Add to O2 Transport Delay for LTs.