Predator dyno results...

n0xlf

Established Member
Finally got the dyno done with the Predator...I thought the AF was a little flatter than it actually is, just because of the way the graph looked there...I'm happy with the power, but still wonder if a flatter custom tune would be in order...Changing my timing from the stock Predator to max (10%) didn't change power one bit, and changing fuel to max rich lowered AF a hair, with no change in power, so that was nice...A datalog of the last (green) run showed timing peak at 29 degrees...

Mods for all runs are:
2.90 upper, Bassani catback, UPR CAI

Runs are:
BLUE: No tune
RED: Stock Predator Pulley Tune
GREEN: Predator Pulley Tune max rich fuel, max timing

dyno.jpg

Last edited:

n0xlf

Established Member
Originally posted by 03DOHC
I'm no expert but that A/F looks ugly.

Possibly..I also wonder how much truth there is to the actual AF being 1 point lower than what the dyno wideband shows...I keep hearing that everywhere...

I also pulled my #7 plug, since that seems to be the ugly cylinder for a lot of people, and it looked great...

sir-blah

Established Member
My AF looked the same with the stock pred tune just a bit lower. After leaning about 1% it started at 14.3 and dropped almost identically to yours

NetworkingGuru

Established Member
Did you do the tailpipe sniffer?

Also, what are the specifics on your car (03/04, 1st/2nd/3rd run, etc.)?

BTW, that AF looks awful. Mine, with no chip and a 2.93 looks better than that with a tailpipe sniffer, and I had very minor (inaudible) detonation before fiddling with my plugs.

Not trying to scare you, just giving you my opinion.

loose nut

Sofa King Fast
Established Member
you give me hope.

:bowdown:

I have similar mods and I want 450rwhp. I will be at a dyno next weekend to find out. Thanks for the post.

:beer:

trey193

Established Member
What rpms did you observe 29 degrees of timing???? That is the most I have ever heard of and would def. require good gas???