Pleasantly Surprised

BT2001SVT

I'm an Agent of CHAOS!!
Established Member
So there's a " 02 True Blue" lightning at the Post Office near my work; beautiful truck, always clean and in great shape, and I've always wondered who's it is.

Today, I go in to purchase a money order and mail it, and there is a woman in there asking everybody who's Red Lightning is out front, and I say mine; then she tells me she has one too! come to find out she owns the True Blue, AND RACES IT :rockon:

She asked where I got my wheels from (20" 01-02 Chrome Replicas) because she wants to get her 18" chromed. I told her I got them from another member on this site and spoke with her for a little while longer, gave her some info, and told her about the forums, so we might see her on here soon. Very cool chick!

just thought I'd share :beer:

ps- there's another employee with an 05 GTO there that she's been trying to race, but he won't. They ragged him pretty good today because he wouldn't race a girl.

SVTman75

My wallet hates me!
Established Member
Hey a girl that drives a Lightning can easily earn points w/ the guys on this board. i wish my girl was a little more interested but she just calls my L a "Money Suckin F-150" although she does like the "whine"

Scottyboy

Established Member
SVTman75 said:
Hey a girl that drives a Lightning can easily earn points w/ the guys on this board. i wish my girl was a little more interested but she just calls my L a "Money Suckin F-150" although she does like the "whine"

My girl is the one who drive's the truck. I just wish she would post here.

MixMaker

I've got a fever!!
Established Member
BT2001SVT said:
:nonono: Let's just say, I didn't ask for her phone number

But still a cool chick

haha, maybe get rid of that thread before she joins. Most girls I've met are impressed by the suede, haha.

mickey03L

Just the normal bolt ons
Established Member