Pit Bull Bans and restrictions

SVTcobraGirl

Banned
A county just north of here in TN just made legal restrictions against owners of pits!! WTF?? Owners HAVE to have a 8' fence that is concreted into the ground 1' or more with a lock on the gate. They also have to register their dogs and pay $1000+ in registration fees and have liability insurance on them..EACH animal. And if the dog is take into public it HAS to have a muzzle on.

Now.. I'm all for someone owning one. And im tired of seeing people get these dogs and chain them to a tree or dog house. In fact i'm against chaining a dog at all. But $1000 registration fee?!?!? holy hell! The fence is a GIVEN. That is the only way to be a responsible owner. Liability insurance.. is dumb.. people should be smart enough NOT to walk over to a fence and stick their hands ect in...

I have been complaining for 2 years now this area needs to do something to IMPROVE the environment for animals. This is such a small town area our humane shelters do not care. About 8 months ago cops found a mother bully in an abandoned home with 6 puppies.. they took them to the shelter. I went to try and adopt all of them and foster them out over time. The guy working there was a complete dick! the momma dog was a pure angel! I petted on her and the puppies while I was there. Then the guy told me to leave those "mangy man killers alone" And I was like WTF? I told him I wanted to adopt them all and foster them then adopt them out.. they refused! Saying any pit bull bought into their shelter would be euthinized! A week later the momma and her 6 puppies were killed... disgusting! The guy also had the balls to tell me I was a fool for owning my 2 dogs and they ALL will eventually hurt someone... why on earth are people SO narrow minded about these animals?? I want to start something around here to better these animals who are misunderstood but I just dont have the means nor funds... it makes me so so sick to see in the paper of someone mistreatin