Piecing together Supercharger kit?

paintballpyro1

Established Member
I was online searching around because ive been wanting to install a supercharger or turbo but couldnt afford the $3k+ tag. I stumbled across this thread $1500 96-04GT Supercharger kit

He claims all you need is the
Discharge Assembly
Air Intake Assembly
Oil feed
Oil drain
Headunit
injectors,maf,fuel pump

all that minus the hu,injetors etc comes out to $800.

Am i just missing something here? I havent gone and checked out many kits yet or their components but seems to good to be true. Again i am new to checking out the power adders and whats really needed so dont be to rough on me :rolling:

nxhappy

Established Member
Budget and supercharger don't mix .... LOL

That being said, your best bet is Ebay and the forums. You can find a used head unit for a reasonable price on Ebay. I am assuming you are going with a centrifugal supercharger like Vortech.

96 04 Ford Mustang V8 4 6 2V Vortech V2 s Trim Complete supercharger Kit Bullitt | eBay

I was online searching around because ive been wanting to install a supercharger or turbo but couldnt afford the $3k+ tag. I stumbled across this thread $1500 96-04GT Supercharger kit

He claims all you need is the
Discharge Assembly
Air Intake Assembly
Oil feed
Oil drain
Headunit
injectors,maf,fuel pump

all that minus the hu,injetors etc comes out to $800.

Am i just missing something here? I havent gone and checked out many kits yet or their components but seems to good to be true. Again i am new to checking out the power adders and whats really needed so dont be to rough on me :rolling:

Longtubes

Established Member
Probably better to just buy a complete package in this case, just makes it easier. And it'll be expensive either way, might save a bit by going seperate but more time consuming.

paintballpyro1

Established Member
Budget and supercharger don't mix .... LOL