Picked up my Christmas present today

Walt49

Established Member
Ordered the car on July 23, 2012 and it finally came in just in time for Christmas - and possible snow in a couple of days. 2013 Ford Shelby GT500, Race Red with Black stripes, SVTPP, Nav/electronics package, Recaros, Shaker Pro, and the cover! Very thankful it was in the mid-40s today so I could get a little seat time before I have to put it in storage until warmer weather. Previous SVT car was a 2003 Torch Red 10th Anniversay coupe that I sold a few months ago expecting the Shelby to arrive sooner, but it was worth the wait. I love this thing. Only problem I'm having is getting used to the clutch, but I'm sure I'll get the hang of it with a little more practice. Just don't know when I'll get that practice:) I've never tried to post pictures before so I hope this works.
476613_4937317841962_1798455998_o.jpg

478477_4937317801961_1511839004_o.jpg

Last edited:

MNCobra

Established Member
congrats...thats a hell of a long time to wait...i had to wait two months and it was bad enough...i have not driven mine yet and i am nervious about the clutch from what i hearing/reading too..

WAL

Established Member
Congrats Walt. Your car looks great. :thumbsup: I know what you mean on the clutch. That extra travel does take some getting used to.

SVTKen

Established Member
Congrats! Your car looks great. I wish I could have mine by Christmas, but it was just built yesterday, so I probably will not get it until the middle of January (when there is 2 feet of snow on the ground LOL).

Lethalchem

Sigmund Frod
Established Member
Congrats, but it's effin ridiculous how long people are having to wait. Glad you goy yours before the weather became too bad. :beer:

svt 500

Established Member
Congrats!! I just turned 500 miles with mine and so far the clutch has been fine. I have been easy with it though.

Willie2

Established Member
Premium Member