P1234 Code Help 2007 GT500

Boostedtres

Established Member
Okay guys and gals, before you all say "search" and "read" and this subject has been covered a million times before....I have done all that and still cannot seem to identify and solve the problem. Now with that out of the way, hopefully someone on here can help me.

I have a 2007 GT500. 17k miles, pulley, exhaust, tune. Bought from a gentleman local to me, dealer serviced, stacks of paperwork, all manuals etc etc. I use it as a DD. I am new to GT500s, but not performance cars. (Termis, Audis, Track Evo 8 etc).

Having done as much research as possible, along with always pulling and clearing the code myself, I understand the drive side fuel module offline. I am getting ZERO symptoms of an issue (no limp mode, bogging, spitting, etc) except the check engine light.

It has come on four times, and 3 of the 4 was after chirping the tires, and the 4th was a WOT highway pull. Thinking a blown or loose fuse could be the culprit, I checked all fuses and ensured there was good amp flow connectivity. All is fine. I have not touched the car in any way other than an oil change with OEM oil/filter.

I am at a complete loss, and very frustrated as this is supposed to be my comfy, reliable daily while the Evo is my PITA love/hate relationship car.

If anyone has any additional advice or guidance, please let me know. Otherwise I am going to take it to a performance shop (NoVa) or back to the dealer.

Thanks in advance.

Snoopy49

Established Member
From the 2005 Mustang Service Manual.

P1234 - Fuel Pump Driver Module Disabled or Off Line
Description: The powertrain control module (PCM) monitors the fuel pump monitor 2 (FPM2) circuit from the fuel pump driver module 2 (FPDM2). With the key ON, engine OFF or key ON, engine running the FPDM2 continuously sends a duty cycle signal to the PCM through the FPM2 circuit. The test fails if the PCM stops receiving the duty cycle signal.

Possible Causes: